Rubik’s Challenge

I made another Rubik’s Cube app. It seemed like it had to be made. I had this crazy Rubik’s Cube app which was only a hop, skip, and a jump from a more normal Rubik’s Cube app.

There are a million billion Rubik’s Cube apps what makes this once special?

  1. It’s more of a game than most Rubik’s Cube apps. It has levels that are surprisingly approachable and offer the spatial problem solving that I love about Rubik’s Cubes. They are the kind of thing you can pick up and enjoy even if you have no experience with Rubik’s Cubes.
  2. I flatten the cube so you can see all 6 sides (as you can see in the image above). This takes a bit of getting used to but I think it is a very nice way to work.

For those of you who played my last Rubik’s Cube app, I added one small feature. There is a new line of challenges that follow the steps of solving a Rubik’s Cube.

Thanks for reading and have a nice day.

Download